Friday, May 28, 2010

History: House Votes to Repeal Ban on Gays in the Military

The Murphy amendment to repeal Don't Ask, Don't Tell passed the House 234 - 194 earlier this evening.

Change we can believe in indeed.

Speaker Nancy Pelosi FTW yet again.  Check out her floor speech and who went against their party line vote after the jump.

The five Republican congressmen who voted for the amendment included:
• Rep. Charles Djou (HI)
• Rep. Joseph Cao (LA)
• Rep. Judy Biggert (IL)
• Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL)
• Rep. Ron Paul (TX).
The 26 Democratic congressmen who opposed the amendment included:
• Rep. Sanford Bishop (GA)
• Rep. Bobby Bright (AL)
• Rep. Travis Childers (MS)
• Rep. Jerry Costello (IL)
• Rep. Mark Critz (PA)
• Rep. Lincoln Davis (TN)
• Rep. Joe Donnelly (IN)
• Rep. Chet Edwards (TX)
• Rep. Bob Etheridge (NC)
• Rep. Dan Lipinski (IL)
• Rep. Jim Marshall (GA)
• Rep. Mike McIntyre (NC)
• Rep. Solomon P. Ortiz (TX)
• Rep. Collin Peterson (MN)
• Rep. Earl Pomeroy (ND)
• Rep. Nick Rahall (NC)
• Rep. Ike Skelton (MO)
• Rep. John Spratt (SC)
• Rep. John Tanner (TN)
• Rep. Gene Taylor (MS)

blog comments powered by Disqus